Here goes nothing…

Hey, there!

I’ve been intrigued by the blogging world for some time and have been wanting to dive in.  It’s taken me a while (so maybe that would be considered putting my toes in, then walking instead of diving?) but in the meantime, I’ve spent LOTS of time reading blogs I love, looking at numerous photos on the blogs, pinning them to Pinterest, and wishing I’d started this blog before now. 

Truth is, I’m not a designer.  I’m not a professional seamstress.  I’m just a mom of 3 fantastic boys, wife to a great husband, and  I have a day job as an insurance agent.  My family is fortunate enough to occupy a new (old-1924) home with lots of character and I love to decorate it.  And I like to sew for fun when I get the chance. 

Whew!  Enough about me.  

 

Leave a Reply

